10 Steps to Yummy, Spinach Hummus

I made some hummus, and it turned out pretty good. I thought I would share the recipe that I loosely followed. (For a little more info on my style of cooking, please read my iCook page.)

**This is a double of this recipe. For less hummus, half everything.

1. 2 cans of chickpeas / garbanzo beans (they’re the same thing). I like to use Trader Joe’s brand, or Simply Organic brand, but any brand will do.

blog pics 044

2. 2/3 cup of tahini (I could not find regular, plain tahini, so I got this tahini sauce from Trader Joe’s. Most stores do carry plain tahini in either the nut butter section, or the Jewish foods section.)

blog pics 047

3. 4 tablespoons olive oil (I subbed in coconut oil, instead).

4. A handful of baby spinach (I love sneaking spinach in to recipes because it is so nutritious.)

blog pics 050

5. 4 tablespoons of lemon juice (I never measure my lemon juice, I just add a lot of it because I like the taste, and it is also super nutritious.)

blog pics 056

6. 2 cloves of minced garlic (I cheated and used already minced garlic from Costco. I don’t really measure my garlic either.)

blog pics 048

7. Chopped parsley

blog pics 051blog pics 054

8. Blend / Food Process (I use a Ninja Blender)

blog pics 040

9. Add salt & pepper

10. Refrigerate / Store / Serve!

blog pics 058  blog pics 057

If you make this hummus, tag me and let me know what you think!

xo,

Emily

4 thoughts on “10 Steps to Yummy, Spinach Hummus

Leave a Reply

