Day 2 – Painted Pine Cones: 12 Days of DIY

painted pinecones

Hello! We meet again… And I am oh-so thankful for it.

Today’s DIY is a fun one that doesn’t take too much time or effort. You could do this one with your kiddos too. I chose to do it as an after-hours, alone-time project and it proved to be pretty relaxing and therapeutic. Initially these were going to be ombre pine cones, but I had fun breaking the ‘rules’.

Another major score was that I had all the supplies for this craft, on hand. I love when that happens. I had a couple of large zip locks filled with pine cones from holidays of past, and the paints and brushes in my craft supplies. Woot!

pine 002 pine1.jpg pine2.jpg pine3.jpg pine4.jpg pine5.jpg pine6.jpg

Don’t forget to enter your DIY idea that you would like to see featured, for a chance to win a cool prize!

xo, Em

One thought on “Day 2 – Painted Pine Cones: 12 Days of DIY

  1. Pingback: DIY: Pine Cone Garland | Lewis Lane

Leave a Reply

