Day 3 – Disco Ball Garland: 12 Days of DIY

disco ball garland

The only good thing that came from disco, was its balls. Disco balls, that is; (get your mind out of the gutter). (:

If you haven’t noticed, I really really like sparkly things. So you can imagine my delight when I came across these amazing, mirrored, mini disco-ball ornaments. (I bought like three boxes of them!) I decided that I would make a disco ball garland, to spruce up an ordinary, old green garland that someone handed down to us.

The truth is, I didn’t want to post this DIY until I was finished with my armoir-makeover (paint-over) project. But alas, time has not been on my side this week. We had a washing machine malfunction, which forced me to take our laundry on tour. Not ideal, but we will rebuild.

Anyway, here’s what I got–perfectly imperfect. I hope it gives you some fun ideas.

Supplies:

  • Disco Ball ornaments
  • Fishing line (to string the ornaments)
  • A little bit of patience
  • Netflix (‘Sons of Anarchy’, in my case), to keep you company whilst you string your garland.

xo, Emily

Leave a Reply

